Wong's Weblog

Excellent Adventure Pt 2 | September 4, 2008

Well, I haven’t written for a couple of weeks even though I had material to write but my attention was back in PHX so I blogging about my random thoughts was the last thing on my mind.  I’m writing here from the Hong Kong International air port about to board my plane to Beijing.  Free airport internet = pretty freaking cool. Anyways, a whole new adventure awaits and I can’t wait for what the next 3months ahead.  Summer Palace, The Great Wall, Tiananmen Square, there is so much of my Chinese history to see.  I’ll try to keep you guys posted about everything thats going on and hopefully i’ll be able to post some cool stories and pics.  Thanks for all your prayers and support so far, the past 4 months have been a truly great experience for me and in my growth in faith and as a person.  HK peeps, it’s been truly a blessing having been with you the past few months.  I didn’t think I would develop such great relationships in such a short amount of time.  We will meet again soon.  PHX peeps, start the countdown for 3 months, I’ll be back soon.

p.s. I found out the chinese character for my name actually means yellow…Fantastic, I can just hear Karen laughing out loud. I’m officially giving you a head start to come up with new jokes, and they better be good.


Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. http://travelingfishtacos.blogspot.com/2008/10/random-photo.html

    You’ve been tagged

    Comment by Katie — October 17, 2008 @ 2:17 pm


Leave a comment